Scholarship Criteria

Application Deadline is April 4, 2019 at 5:00 p.m.

Every year the Memphis-Shelby County Education Association awards scholarships to dependents of M-SCEA members. 

To qualify for this scholarship, the student must:

* Be a dependent of a member of the Memphis-Shelby County Education Association

* Attend a public college or university in Tennessee

 * Planning to pursue a career in education 

The deadline for returning an application and all required documents to M-SCEA is Thursday, April 4, 2019, by 5:00 p.m.  

Each year we have members who call us after the application deadline to say they did not know about this opportunity. This year, let’s make sure all our members know about it.

If you have questions or need copies of the application, please contact Debra Slonim, M-SCEA Scholarship Program Coordinator, (901) 454-0966 ext. 30,

M-SCEA-Scholarship-Application-2019 (pdf)


2017 Scholarship Recipients

Isaac Cooper


School:  Middle College High

First Time Recipient

Gabrielle Goudeau


School: Southwind High 

First Time Recipient

Nyla Washington


School:  White Station High

First Time Recipient

Alexus Smith


School: Hernando High

First Time Recipient

Allanna Black


School: White Station High

Repeat Recipient

Dayla Brady


School: Bolton High

Repeat Recipient

Diamond Frazier


School: Central High

Repeat Recipient

Theresa A. Smith


School: Memphis Adult High

Repeat Recipient

Adam Wiley


School: Overton High

Repeat Recipient

Khadejah Wilson


School: Southwind High

Repeat Recipient